Posted in croquis de mode, fashion, fashion sketches, music

pretty for pretty’s sake


pretty for pretty's sake

Last Sunday was the only time I have again heard of Corinne Bailey Rae’s “Put Your Records On” through YouTube after some months. So I’ve been suffering from LSS of this song until now but I really didn’t know the whole of the lyrics, just the “Girl put your record on/ Tell me your favorite song..” part.

Then there was this part when I thought it was “pretty for pretty’s sake” and I wondered – is there such thing or phrase as “pretty for pretty’s sake” ? So I’ve searched it’s lyrics only to find out that it was “pity for pity’s sake!”

I’ve done another searching and found out that there was really a “pretty for pretty’s sake” phrase. And so again, it’s not only the song that keeps popping out of my head but also “PRETTY FOR PRETTY’S SAKE.”

Author:

Ambivert freelance graphic artist and coffeeholic. A Slytherin.

Leave a comment