Posted in whatever

Love, Y̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶S̶t̶a̶l̶k̶e̶r̶,̶ ̶Y̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶S̶e̶c̶r̶e̶t̶ ̶A̶d̶m̶i̶r̶e̶r̶,̶ FRITZ


So you are asking me if I have ever received a box of chocolates or flowers from a secret admirer? Well, simply, my answer is NO! Chances are, I was the one who has given my crush some present. Except that, I did not put the cliché  “Your Secret Admirer” in the card or in the letter. I just, shamelessly, wrote my name on it.
Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

This happened when I was in junior high school. So maybe I could use the Age Card as an excuse for this demented behavior. I was 14 then. It was actually his birthday (which was on the 14th of August) when I gave my present to him– 2 coffee mugs, a music CD and a not-so love letter. And now I realize, who gives mugs as a present to a guy, let alone two of them?! Anyway, I asked his classmate, who was my good friend, to hand it to him. I do not actually remember how he reacted to it but some of the he, along with the other kids in school, kinda knew about my crush on him back then.

I am still mortified whenever I remember that awkward high school moment but, it also makes me smile. I just pray that I won’t be bumping into him along the way. Another funny thing is that he’s now married to another friend, who is his high school sweetheart, and I actually went to their wedding with a gift. Don’t worry, I just wrote some cliché  “Congratulations and Best Wishes” kind of message.   

P.S. I hope none of my friends read about this. Ha ha!

 

Author:

Ambivert freelance graphic artist and coffeeholic..and most of all, a Slytherin!

3 thoughts on “Love, Y̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶S̶t̶a̶l̶k̶e̶r̶,̶ ̶Y̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶S̶e̶c̶r̶e̶t̶ ̶A̶d̶m̶i̶r̶e̶r̶,̶ FRITZ

  1. This is brilliant. “Your stalker. Your secret admirer. Fritty =)” haha that made me smile.
    I know I have written letters as a secret admirer when I was in school but cannot even remember who I sent them to. Clearly just a silly crush 🙂

  2. You are so busted^^ I’m gonna tell the boys^^…….Juz kidding cuz^^ i’m kinda enjoying your works and “revelations” here…keep it up^^

Leave a Reply

