Posted in writing

Starting Over Again


2014-03-01_07.42.20_1[2]

 

It’s been a while since the last time I picked up my pen and wrote a for my blog. The last time I have written a whole blog post was almost a year ago. I have experienced a lot of adventure; lost and gained, but due to some reasons I cannot pinpoint, I was not able to transcribe them. Maybe I was preoccupied with my photography gigs and other chores back then. Maybe I was overwhelmed with the ideas in my head that I forgot to write them. I have neglected my pen and pad for over a year. I have even lost my favorite pen during my dormancy.

Then earlier this year, I remembered to check my WordPress account. I was delighted to learn that there were still some who view and read my posts; even more delighted to see new followers. I realized that I should write and post again because I owe it to these readers and subscribers. I know that I’m not really a good writer and my posts are incoherent, a chop suey of fashion, narratives, poems and illustrations, but still, I should write this craziness in my head.

I now tweaked my blog— I added some buttons on the menu and changed my theme. As a preparation for my comeback, I have tried writing haikus which was like a baby step before constructing paragraphs in the future. I thought of posting these haikus together with some of my photos and illustrations.

I want to thank the readers who read my outdated posts and those who accidentally clicked  the links that got them lost in my page (you upped my view stats!). I thank my co-writers and bloggers for posting. Reading your works has motivated me to write again. To whoever is reading this post, I would like to hear your inputs to challenge me more so that I could develop my writing skills

Let’s keep our fingers moving and our thought flowing. Happy blogging!

Author:

Ambivert freelance graphic artist and coffeeholic..and most of all, a Slytherin!

3 thoughts on “Starting Over Again

Leave a Reply

