Posted in whatever

Flipping Through 2012


As I rummage through my bag, I can’t help but to take notice of my oak wood-bound organizer. I forgot to write my activities for the past several days as I was quite busy during the holidays. I decided to write about how I spent my Christmas and some out of town trips with friends and family. My December entries were on the last six pages of my little brown book. All of the pages are on the verge of being field. Days from now, I would be keeping my organizer into my stash. So while it’s still serving it’s worth for this year, I turned the pages back to January and recollected 2012.

 

IMG_4380 IMG_4383

I went through my January entries and saw that it was one of the most jam-packed months I’ve had this year. I was still active in the EMS. My body was still aching from our extensive trainings we’ve had last year but we needed to return to our base and complete our duty hours. It was also my birth month but I celebrated my 21st birthday away from home. I enjoyed sharing my two caked with the groups though before we had another bone-breaking emergency drill.

 
February came and I was still quite busy with the EMS during the first half of the month. We had a chance to go to one of my hometowns, Sagada, to volunteer as medical standbys for the mountain bike race during the Lang-ay Festival. Valentine’s Day came and I let it pass by with the company of my EMS pals. I sometimes drop by my sister’s shop and help get orders and deliveries. I’ve tried hanging out at a new coffee spot, the Ebai’s.

March was the start of the summer in the Philippines. I got addicted to the tanning mousse and hot iron curlers! It was my first time to have a coffee date with my friend, Bebet, this year being away from Baguio for several months. Glenn also passed their MedTech board exams! Aunt Melba got home from Canada for a several weeks vacation. I was quite her constant companion which I very much enjoyed doing! Lots of receiving hand downs and eating out. Our friends also introduced me to a very potential hang-out—The Fireplace at Villa Cordillera. It was also the start of Casey’s KTV addiction. LOL!

April, the month I started to be homebound. I still got to meet up with friends over coffee and KTV. Aunt Melba was still here so there were more night outs. My grandma got hospitalized and so I had to turn myself back into becoming a nurse. My EMS pals thought we missed each other so we organized a get together. My first godson, Luis Ezekiel, was born. I had my first haircut this year. The last time I had one was December last year.

I’ve turned into a total bum by the month of May. There were many blank spaces in my May calendar. I practically spent my days reading books and watching TV series. Casey and Jeff’s addiction to KTV became worse. We frequented Kalei’s Grill, Roof Garden and The Fireplace.

Rainy June came. I dunno what got into my friends’ mind that made them want to camp in the middle of a storm. We had a photo shoot under the rain which was quite fun. We went home to Mt. Province to celebrate our grandma’s Diamond birthday. Casey, Rozen and I became quite a fixture in Villa Cordillera. Haha. I also enrolled in a driving school.

PicMonkey Collage

July was the start of the second half of the year. It was my mother’s birth month and I bought her a bag. My Uncle Nestor continued teaching me driving for weeks. I noticed we haven’t been to Starbucks lately. We got caffeinated at The Fireplace, Kalei’s Grill and Session Cafe. We thought we wanted a different coffee spot so we tried PNKY. I was also back to Kaffee Klatsch after several years. I continued reading the second book of Percy Jackson, the first one I read last year. I got so engrossed that I read the sequels one book a day. I finished the ten seasons of Friends.

August was quite busy for me. I got my first traffic violation resulting to minor injuries of two persons and a damaged motorcycle! It was so nerve-racking but thanks to Casey for bringing me to the spa to relax. I, Casey, and Rozen hung-out at The Fireplace for like on a weekly basis. We also went to La Union to celebrate another grandma’s birthday. Our baking class started. I finished watching three different DVD series. It was also Jhen and Bebet’s birthdays. I also got a new crush—but ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT! Casey, don’t get me started on that again. Haha!

The Ber months started with September. Lots celebrated their birthdays this month- Casey, Karen, Glenn, my grandma, etc. It was also my parents’ wedding anniversary. There were more hanging out at The Fireplace again. It was also when I fell in love with Mr. Christian Grey. My grandaunt died which was sad. I got to have a coffee at Starbucks again after several months. God, I missed saying “venti”! We had an assessment on our baking class in which I failed. It was depressing as it was only my second time to fail! The first time was on our Chemistry subject during college sophomore. Casey told my crush that I got a crush on him. She failed to tell that it was FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY! Aldrin got home from Australia and he treated us to Army Navy, The Fireplace and Pizza Hut.

It was only on its 2nd day that I realized that it was already October. I made lots of cakes, pies, and cookies which, luckily, the kids liked. I had the chance to drive again. I started womanning Liza’s shop again. My mother got her gallbladder removed. I turned into a Starbucks junkie again!

My November calendar was definitely the most filled one. 28 boxes out of the 30. I lost weight after 3 days of upset tummy. I changed into my geeky mode while doing Sarah’s essay. There were more coffee dates because we were collecting stickers for the 2013 Starbucks planner. I had my second haircut of the year. I turned into a bookworm again. I finished 2-3 books a week. I completed my sticker card and got my green 2013 planner with just 6 coffee dates. It was my most caffeinated month.

And here comes the last month of the year- December. We still go to Starbucks a lot. I am planning to complete another sticker card. I’ve been downloading lots of movies lately. My college blockmate, Lanie, got married. I also happened to have my first fever for years. The last one was when I was in grade school. We also frequented Chairman’s KTV. Sarah, Bradley and Ashi came for the holidays. We also stayed at a resort in Bolinao for two days with my sisters and their friends. It was supposed to be the end of the world as the Mayans predicted. I was waiting for a tsunami to wash us away but nothing happened. Then the next day, we went to Sea Park Resort in La Union, this time, with the family. Talk about getting tanned in December! I dropped two of my phones into the water. At least the better of the two is still quite functional. Ashi returned to Hong Kong. At least we’ve got to spend another Christmas together. I also got my Starbucks pen sans the 100 pesos discount. I am also making another essay for Sarah which I am taking a break from just to write this one. Haha

So that pretty much summarizes my 2012. I’m not sure if it was that exciting but at least I got over it with lesser drama. I have met new people, been to new places, felt and done something new. It was a year of new discoveries. I now have a bigger, more spacious 2013 day planner. Will I get to fill all of the calendar entries, list more songs to sing in the KTV, more coffee dates or maybe travel abroad and meet new boyfriends? Well, let’s see.

🙂

 

Bring it on 2013!IMG_4400

Author:

Ambivert freelance graphic artist and coffeeholic..and most of all, a Slytherin!

Leave a Reply

