Posted in croquis de mode, fashion, fashion sketches

bringing my sewing machine to work..again


imageimage

I’ve been dormant in making clothes for the past 2 months already. My French curve, hip curve, and L-square are missing the pencils and tailor’s chalk sliding over their edges. I don’t really know what’s got into me that made me take a rest from doing it. But just last night, I dreamt that I was back in the workshop with a new set of classmates and instructor. I forgot the rest of it. And that got me thinking today, maybe it’s time to turn my sewing machine on and bring it to make some noise while its parts clunk while sewing some fabrics. But that is after I bring it to the mechanic.haha

image

Author:

Ambivert freelance graphic artist and coffeeholic..and most of all, a Slytherin!

2 thoughts on “bringing my sewing machine to work..again

Leave a Reply

