Posted in whatever

Across the Universe by Beth Revis


I’ve started reading the book Across the Universe by Beth Revis about 2 days ago–and I still haven’t finished it! Well, I am not a huge fan of sci-fi books but this is actually the 4th time I am reading one. The first sci-fi book I have read was Dean Koontz’s House of Thunder and the 2nd was also his Funhouse. The 3rd sci-fi I have read however, was I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore (a.k.a. Jobie Hughes and James Frey). So, as I was saying, Across the Universe is the 4th.

I’ve been reading lots of romance novels lately and have just finished the teenage novel Secrets of My Hollywood Life. That’s why i have opted to read a sci-fi for a change. So far, this book has kept me flipping the pages. I just hope I won’t stop reading it halfway through.

So here’s some things about Across the Universe.

Book Info

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed. She expects to wake up on a new planet, 300 years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed’s scheduled landing, Amy’s cryo chamber is unplugged, and she is nearly killed.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed’s passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader, and Elder, his rebellious and brilliant teenage heir.

Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she? All she knows is that she must race to unlock Godspeed’s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.

Book Trailer

Learn more bout Across the Universe and Godspeed at http://www.acrosstheuniversebook.com/#!/home

Author:

Ambivert freelance graphic artist and coffeeholic..and most of all, a Slytherin!

One thought on “Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Leave a Reply

